VW: car plant in India

Volkswagen AG
Construction of new car plant in Pune, India, industrial construction

As general planner, IC-L was responsible for the construction of Volkswagen AG’s new car plant in Pune Chakan, India, with an investment volume of 250 million euros.
Show more
IC-L supervised the process through all stages from project planning and coordination to on-site management and the preparation of tender documents. Construction was completed after just 17 months.
250 MIO. EUR Investment volume
300.000 M² Gross floor area
VW: car plant in India Volkswagen AG
Construction of new car plant in Pune, India, industrial construction
Industrial construction Pune Chakan India Volkswagen India GENERAL PLANNING 250 MIO. EUR 300.000 M² 2007/2009 FINISHED Hanover As general planner, IC-L was responsible for the construction of Volkswagen AG’s new car plant in Pune Chakan, India, with an investment volume of 250 million euros. IC-L supervised the process through all stages from project planning and coordination to on-site management and the preparation of tender documents. Construction was completed after just 17 months. img/slider/projekte/indien_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/indien_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/indien_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/indien_4.jpg
N3EOS: engine test stand N3 Engine Overhaul Services
Special construction of engine test stand in Arnstadt
Special construction Arnstadt Germany N3 Engine Overhaul Services SITE PLANNING, STRUCTURAL PLANNING 56 MIO. EUR 5.250 M² 2005/2006 FINISHED Hanover As architect and structural planner, IC-L was responsible for the world’s largest and most cutting-edge engine test stand, with an investment volume of 56 million euros. In order to ensure the smooth running of the test stand, it had to meet extremely high requirements in terms of tolerance, components and emissions. The carefully soundproofed test stand enables tests and repairs of aircraft engines with a thrust of up to 150,000 lb. img/slider/projekte/n3_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/n3_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/n3_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/n3_4.jpg
MTU: turbine test stand MTU Maintenance
Special construction of turbine test stand in Langenhagen
Special construction Langenhagen Germany MTU Maintenance GENERAL PLANNING 26 MIO. EUR 3.900 M² 2007/2008 FINISHED Hanover As general planner, IC-L was responsible for the construction of a new turbine test stand at the MTU Maintenance site. The intense use of the stand and the resulting dynamic loads necessitated extremely high specifications in terms of tolerance, components (double-layer walls, 65 cm thick) and emissions. The investment sum was correspondingly high: 26 million euros. img/slider/projekte/mtu_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/mtu_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/mtu_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/mtu_4.jpg
VWI: research centre Volkswagen Immobilien
Open Hybrid LabFactory in Wolfsburg
Wolfsburg Deutschland VW Immobilien GENERALPLANUNG 30 Mio. EUR 9.500 M² 2014/2016 IN PROGRESS Hanover With an investment sum of 30 million euros, a corporate and research centre is being built near Volkswagen AG’s main plant to develop and manufacture innovative lightweight components: the Open Hybrid LabFactory. It comprises an innovative five-storey building extending across an area of 10,000 m2. IC-L is supervising this pioneering project as general planner. img/slider/projekte/openhybrid_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/openhybrid_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/openhybrid_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/openhybrid_4.jpg
VWN: PXL stamping plant Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles
Hall 58, PXL stamping plant in Hanover
Hanover Germany Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles SITE PLANNING, STRUCTURAL PLANNING 120 MIO. EUR 15.400 M² 2013/2015 FINISHED Hanover At a cost of 120 million euros, a new stamping plant was built on the factory grounds, directly next to the existing Hall 40 (suction transfer press) which we built in 1999. The new stamping line is one of the largest, most modern and most environmentally friendly facilities of its kind. The almost 200-metre-long hall rests on 30-metre-long bored piles that transmit vibrations from the PXL stamping press into the ground. img/slider/projekte/presswerk_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/presswerk_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/presswerk_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/presswerk_4.jpg
VWN: suction transfer press Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles
Hall 40, suction transfer press in Hanover
Hanover Germany Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles SITE PLANNING, STRUCTURAL PLANNING 65 MIO. EUR 14.500 M² 1998/1999 FINISHED Hanover IC-L was responsible for all aspects of structural and site planning for the construction of a new suction transfer press throughout all stages defined by the HOAI specifications – including the evaluation and analysis of the soundproofed foundation for the high-capacity press. img/slider/projekte/spresse_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/spresse_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/spresse_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/spresse_4.jpg
Audi: car plant in Hungary Audi Hungary Motor Kft
Construction of new car plant for Audi AG in Györ, Hungary
Györ Hungary AUDI Hungary Motor Kft REPRESENTING THE CLIENT 200 MIO. EUR 227.000 M² 2011/2013 FINISHED Munich Representing the client, AUDI AG Ingolstadt’s construction department, IC-L was on-site to manage building sections including the assembly hall with a logistics facility and the body shop with an office extension. The total area comprises almost 240,000 m2 with a total investment sum of 200 million euros. img/slider/projekte/ungarn_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/ungarn_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/ungarn_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/ungarn_4.jpg
VWN: car plant in Poland Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles, Wrzesnia
Construction of new Crafter plant in Wrzesnia, Poland
Wrzesnia Poland Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles Wrzesnia SITE PLANNING, STRUCTURAL PLANNING 80 MIO. EUR 120.000 M² 2014/2016 IN PROGRESS Hanover As part of the general planning team, IC-L is fully responsible for the construction of the assembly hall, Finish, conveyor bridge and media centre throughout all stages defined by the HOAI specifications (structural and site / building planning). IC-L has adhered to the unusually tight time frame of this €80 million project: construction work began just six months after the start of planning. After eight months, all buildings were completely weatherproof and installation and assembly work could begin.C-L was responsible for all aspects of structural and site planning for the construction of a new suction transfer press throughout all stages defined by the HOAI specifications – including the evaluation and analysis of the soundproofed foundation for the high-capacity press. img/slider/projekte/polen_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/polen_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/polen_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/polen_4.jpg

VW: Automobilwerk in Indien

Volkswagen AG
Neubau Fahrzeugwerk in Pune, Indien, Industriebau

Als Generalplaner verantwortet IC-L den Neubau des Automobilwerks für die Volkswagen AG in Pune Chakan, Indien, mit einem Investitionsvolumen von 250 Millionen Euro.
Mehr anzeigen
IC-L begleitet den Prozess über alle Phasen, von der Projektplanung über dessen Koordination bis zur Objektüberwachung vor Ort und der Erstellung der Leistungsverzeichnisse. Nach nur 17 Monaten Bauzeit wird der Neubau dem Bauherrn übergeben.
250 MIO. EUR Investitionsvolumen
300.000 M² Bruttogeschossfläche
VW: Automobilwerk in Indien Volkswagen AG
Neubau Fahrzeugwerk in Pune, Indien, Industriebau
Industriebau Pune Chakan Indien Volkswagen India GENERALPLANUNG 250 MIO. EUR 300.000 M² 2007/2009 ABGESCHLOSSEN Hannover Als Generalplaner verantwortet IC-L den Neubau des Automobilwerks für die Volkswagen AG in Pune Chakan, Indien, mit einem Investitionsvolumen von 250 Millionen Euro. IC-L begleitet den Prozess über alle Phasen, von der Projektplanung über dessen Koordination bis zur Objektüberwachung vor Ort und der Erstellung der Leistungsverzeichnisse. Nach nur 17 Monaten Bauzeit wird der Neubau dem Bauherrn übergeben. img/slider/projekte/indien_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/indien_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/indien_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/indien_4.jpg
N3EOS: Triebwerksprüfstand N3 Engine Overhaul Services
Sonderbau Triebwerksprüfstand in Arnstadt
Sonderbau Arnstadt Deutschland N3 Engine Overhaul Services OBJEKTPLANUNG, TRAGWERKSPLANUNG 56 MIO. EUR 5.250 M² 2005/2006 ABGESCHLOSSEN Hannover Unter der Verantwortung von IC-L als ausführenden Architekten und Tragwerksplanern entsteht mit einem Investitionsvolumen von 56 Millionen Euro der größte und modernste Triebwerksprüfstand der Welt. Um den reibungslosen Betrieb dieses Prüfstandes zu gewährleisten, werden extreme Anforderungen an Toleranzen, Einbauteile und Emissionen gestellt. Der aufwändig schallgedämpfte Prüfstand erlaubt Erprobungen und Reparaturen von Flugzeugtriebwerken mit einem Schub von bis zu 150.000 Pfund (lbs). img/slider/projekte/n3_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/n3_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/n3_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/n3_4.jpg
MTU: Turbinenprüfstand MTU Maintenance
Sonderbau Turbinenprüfstand in Langenhagen
Sonderbau Langenhagen Deutschland MTU Maintenance GENERALPLANUNG 26 MIO. EUR 3.900 M² 2007/2008 ABGESCHLOSSEN Hannover Als Generalplaner ist IC-L verantwortlich für den Neubau des Turbinenprüfstands auf dem MTU-Werksgelände, der MTU Maintenance. Die intensive Nutzung des Bauwerks und die daraus resultierenden dynamischen Lasten führen zu höchsten Anforderungen hinsichtlich Toleranzen, Einbauteilen (doppelschalige Wände, 65 cm stark) und Emissionen an den Gebäudekörper. Entsprechend hoch ist auch die Investitionssumme von 26 Millionen Euro. img/slider/projekte/mtu_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/mtu_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/mtu_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/mtu_4.jpg
VWI: Forschungszentrum Volkswagen Immobilien
Open Hybrid LabFactory in Wolfsburg
Wolfsburg Deutschland VW Immobilien GENERALPLANUNG 30 Mio. EUR 9.500 M² 2014/2016 IN BEARBEITUNG Hannover Nahe dem Stammwerk der Volkswagen AG entsteht mit einer Investitionssumme von 30 Millionen Euro ein Unternehmens- und Forschungszentrum zur Entwicklung und Fertigung von innovativen Leichtbaukomponenten, die Open Hybrid LabFactory. Hier entsteht ein innovatives fünfstöckiges Gebäude auf einem 10.000 m2 großen Grundstück. IC-L begleitet dieses zukunftsweisende Projekt als Generalplaner. img/slider/projekte/openhybrid_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/openhybrid_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/openhybrid_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/openhybrid_4.jpg
VWN: PXL-Presswerk Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge
Halle 58, PXL-Presswerk in Hannover
Hannover Deutschland Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge OBJEKTPLANUNG, TRAGWERKSPLANUNG 120 MIO. EUR 15.400 M² 2013/2015 ABGESCHLOSSEN Hannover Für 120 Millionen Euro entsteht auf dem Werksgelände der Neubau des Pressengebäudes, der direkt an die bestehende und von uns bereits 1999 gebaute Halle 40 (Saugerpresse) anschließt. Die neue Pressenlinie ist eine der größten, zugleich modernsten und umweltfreundlichsten Anlagen ihrer Art. Die fast 200 m lange Hallenkonstruktion ruht auf 30 m langen Bohrpfählen, über die Schwingungen von der PXL-Presse ins Erdreich abgeleitet werden. img/slider/projekte/presswerk_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/presswerk_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/presswerk_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/presswerk_4.jpg
VWN: Saugerpresse Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge
Halle 40, Saugerpresse in Hannover
Hannover Deutschland Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge Objektplanung, Tragwerksplanung 65 MIO. EUR 14.500 M² 1998/1999 ABGESCHLOSSEN Hannover IC-L erstellt die komplette Tragwerks- und Objektplanung für den Neubau über alle Leistungsphasen der HOAI hinweg – einschließlich der Bewertung und Analyse des schallentkoppelten Fundaments der Großraumsaugerpresse. img/slider/projekte/spresse_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/spresse_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/spresse_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/spresse_4.jpg
Audi: Automobilwerk in Ungarn Audi Hungary Motor Kft
Neubau Automobilwerk der Audi AG in Gyor, Ungarn
Györ Ungarn AUDI Hungary Motor Kft BAUHERRNVERTRETUNG 200 MIO. EUR 227.000 M² 2011/2013 ABGESCHLOSSEN München Als Bauherrenvertretung für die Bauabteilung der AUDI AG Ingolstadt ist IC-L vor Ort und betreut dort die Gebäudeteile Montagehalle mit Logistik und Karosseriebau mit Büroanbau. Die Gesamtfläche umfasst fast 240.000 m2, bei einer Gesamt-Investitionssumme von 200 Millionen Euro. img/slider/projekte/ungarn_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/ungarn_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/ungarn_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/ungarn_4.jpg
VWN: Automobilwerk in Polen Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge Wrzesnia
Neubau Automobilwerk Crafter in Wrzesnia, Polen
Wrzesnia Polen Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge Wrzesnia OBJEKTPLANUNG, TRAGWERKSPLANUNG 80 MIO. EUR 120.000 M² 2014/2016 IN BEARBEITUNG Hannover IC-L ist als Teil des Generalplaner-Teams voll verantwortlich für die Bauausführung der Abschnitte Montagehalle, Finish, Förderbrücke und Medienzentrale über alle Leistungsphasen der HOAI hinweg (Tragwerks- und Objektplanung). Dabei wird der ungewöhnlich enge Zeitrahmen dieses 80 Millionen Euro teuren Projekts eingehalten: Die Bauarbeiten starten bereits sechs Monate nach Planungsbeginn. Nach acht Monaten sind die Gebäude komplett wetterfest und die Anlage kann eingebracht und montiert werden.

Montagehalle/Finish mit ca.110.000 m2 und Förderbrücke von ca. 4.500 m2; Medienzentrale 5.500 m2.
img/slider/projekte/polen_1.jpg img/slider/projekte/polen_2.jpg img/slider/projekte/polen_3.jpg img/slider/projekte/polen_4.jpg